LOTS OF THINGS ARE GROSS


hg

 

Sometimes when you expect something to be glittery or at least shiny it is actually gross.

Other times you expect a thing to be gross and then it is.

Recently I have encountered a lot of gross things and it makes me sad. Because I am a poet

I am dedicated to the pursuit of TRUTH and BEAUTY.

I want everyone in the world to pursue these things all the time, every day.

But if everyone did this then those things would also become gross, because some people are just

Irreparably gross. It’s not necessarily their fault, but it’s TRUE.

I guess the inconsistency of human grossness is kind of BEAUTIFUL because it means that people who pursue

beauty & truth

are not just beautiful, they are also exceptional. And that’s nice.

I like to feel exceptional.

About this entry