DIANE VON FURSTENBERG IS SUCH A BRAT: fashion week so far


ny fashion week is the only reason to be alive during the month of february.

+

 rag & bone is one of my favorite designers since I was a teenager (because of yeats, obviously). fall 2012 rtw is a decadent abstraction on the kind of 30s-inspired androgdynous fatale layering jms has been sporting all winter here in snowy south bend.

(I’m obsessed with this shoe)

+

thakoon had some obnoxiously now & outrageously bratty looks:

o hai, I'm just going to wear two dresses.

CJ WATERMAN on this outfit: “the boots dont go but they are the only possible boots”

I have an off-white coat just like this. people always start spontaneously petting it.

+

Alexander Wang dressed his girls for post-apocalpytic dinner parties in cropped leather tuxedo jackets and nose-to-toe fishnets

a handmaid of the revolution

creatures of the wind is hyper-wearable by-the-piece, the kind of things you find in east-village reconstructed-vintage boutiques run by hipster seamstresses

and had some brilliant statement-looks

“what is gone is gone”

+

but my absolute have-to-have-everything favorite so far is, no doubt, diane von furstenberg.

sdf

meetingwear 2012

DVF wants YOU to learn to punctuate!  

this girl will cut you

these colors are brilliant. + I’m glad I already own like 3 snakeskin clutches.

this girl is the queen of the apocalypse

About this entry