THE BODY IN CUSTODY


I was supposed to be writing a paper I wrote instead. I fell alseep. My roommate texted me to turn on the tv bin laden was dead I was awake I did.

the news is dreadful talking about jubilation I don’t feel jubilant I should. a whole bunch of people & dying etc. one must be jubilant when the enemy dies. one must take to the streets in a frenzy be a citizen.

unite our breath as a class, a gasp. not dying of old age an animatronic enemy. warnings to don’t stop being afraid.  retaliatory intelligence suggests something might be coming.

“THIS IS ONE OF THE GREATEST DAYS IN MEMORY”

this is one of the greatest days in memory

this is one of the greatest days in memory

this is one of the greatest days in memory

this is one of the greatest days in memory

this is one of the greatest days in memory

this is one of the greatest days in memory

every image on the news a gunman dressed in white

WE POSSES THE BODY / THE ANCHOR, TRIUMPHANT / THE BODY I IN CUSTODY / INSTRUCTIONS ARE TO POSSES /

I remember where I was that day I was vain I wanted to call my boyfriend everyone maybe dying so what stupid stories. real real excitement behind the scenes tonight a new body a sarcophagus the dappled nose of the nation roaring. a gunman in white just a gun and his eyes.

a symbolic revolutionary what is the point. the revolutionary enters into the real so what. we’ve just received a two-minute warning something is going to detonate. the revolutionary costume is a perfect public body. a mask with a lot of eyes all severed a lot

THE MORE SPECTACULAR

(the real enters)

ADDRESS THE NATION

(the real enters)

THE HEAD OF COUNTER-TERRORISM PUT HIS NAME INSIDE A HAT. THERE WAS NO ATTEMPT TO FORCE AN INVASION THE ESCAPE WAS ABLE TO CAPTURE A GOING.

(across the body a border. across the border a blindfolded mouth approaches the podium and hums.)

americans understand the costs of war I understand the cost of war vanity. drawing on stocking seams ersatz everything I understand the costs of war sanity. I understand the cost of justice war.

LET US THINK BACK TO THAT TRAGIC SENSE OF UNITY COME TOGETHER CELEBRATE THE DEATH OF THIS MAN GOD BLESS GOD BLESS THAT TRAGIC SERVICE SACRIFICE

(the real enters)

JUSTICE HAS BEEN DONE

on the 98th floor ten years absorbed a siren.

cautiously optimistic a teapot overflows.

I fear JUSTICE HAS BEEN DONE a dustbin

sighs A SACRIFICE a mansion how GLAM

you’re US we have THE BODY / THE ONE

BODY / that matters / WE ARE NOT WE

ACHE / for urgency / LET US THINK BACK TO THAT TRAGEDY, VICTORY. THE NEVERENDING TERROR. NO ONE IS COMING HOME. WE ARE NOT WE ACHE FOR URGENCY. INSTIGATE, REFUEL.

(the real enters)

the families of the victims JUSTICE HAS BEEN DONE this is a great victory THIS IS THE GREATEST DAY IN HISTORY come together and celebrate the blood on his hands CELEBRATE ! THE BLOOD / ON HIS HANDS / ! (the real enters) wearing mcqueen no longer walking that means undead JUBILANT hundreds start to gather and sing

About this entry